top of page

Our Team

Palm Springs Pride is governed by a Board of Directors and managed by the Pride Organizing Committee.

The event management and production of Pride-related programs are conducted by the Pride Organizing Committee.  Members of the Pride Committee take on individual responsibility for directing and overseeing the production of Pride programs each year; they are assisted by numerous administrative and event volunteers, contractors, and a few consultants.

Public Relations, Marketing, Advertising, 

  • Nicholas Snow

Photography Committees 

  • Chad Sain

  • John Bosma, Photography Manager

  • Maile Klein, Photographer Development

  • Angel Espiridion

  • Arlene Winfrey

  • Brian Dillon

  • Brown Miller

  • Nancy Fontes

  • Louis Weiner

  • Vanessa Dubois

  • Emily Mendoza

Children’s Headquarters (CHQ)

  • Anne Hewett

  • Marge Hewett, CHQ Manager

  • Megan Hewett

  • Grant Hewett

Parade Team

  • Patrick Baker, Parade Director

  • Jeff Bach, Zone Leader

  • Drew Baker, Zone Leader

  • Rhea Baker, Zone Leader

  • Alan Bowley, Check-in

  • Christopher Campbell, Zone Leader

  • David Diaz, Zone Leader

  • Joe Glassett, VIP Zone

  • Kathy Fisher

  • Carl Herman, Check-in

  • Jessica Lindquist, Zone Leader

  • Ken Mau, Check-in

  • Linda Sue Roseffsky

  • Jonny Roy, Check-in

  • Larry Silverness

  • Bob West, Check-in

Event Operations

  • Ken Deans, Director Festival Operations

  • Mitch Battersby, Volunteer Director

  • Bunnie Burrow,  Volunteer Coordinator

  • DeeAnn Hopings, Volunteer Coordinator

  • Jacquelyn James, Director of Spirits

  • Candice Bean, Spirits Coordinator

  • David Powell, Manager

  • Chad Gneiting

  • Eva DeHart

  • Rene Franks

  • Keith Gran

  • Wali Hodge

  • Mike Jones

  • Kathy Morgan

  • Michelle Solan

  • Leane Marchese

  • Kacey Miller

  • Katrina Morgan

  • Katelyn Morgan

  • Yvette Brown

  • Mary Jane Schovaers, Exhibitor Relations Director

  • Vern Lowe, Exhibitor Relations

  • Shane Hancock, Exhibitor Relations

  • Marvin Osorio, Exhibitor Relations

  • Rose León, Exhibitor Relations

  • Mary Molina, Exhibitor Relations

  • Daphne Zieder

  • Steve Zieder

  • George Raymond, Sign Coordinator

  • Jim Leckliter, First Aid Coordinator

  • Jamie O'Neil, Art of Pride

  • Martin Coogan, Sign Language Interpretation - Parade

Entertainment & Stage Operations

  • Gardenia Partridge, Entertainment Manager, Concert Production & Operations

  • Paulina Angel, Production Assistant

  • Bella da Ball, Entertainment Coordinator, Pride Stage

  • Mark Nelson, Entertainment Director

  • Frankie Martinez, Stage Manager

  • Bill Harvey, Assistant Stage Manager

  • Joe Fejeran

  • Scott Halerz

  • Gina Aleman, Transportation Coordinator

Production Support

  • Kerrie Stone, Dispatch/Radio and Golf Carts Coordinator 

  • Don Mitchell 

  • Karen Stone

  • Steve White

  • Stephanie Aydelotte

  • Stephanie Siegel

  • Chip Gnoza

  • Priscilla Gibson

  • Kiavanni Sanders

  • Kristol Sanders

  • Mario Garcia

  • Charles Wheeler

Board of Directors and Committee

  • If you are interested in serving on the Board of Greater Palm Springs Pride, applications are accepted throughout the year, and appointments are generally made in January.

  • Pride Board members serve as the governing body, and the Committee members manage all organization programs. They are responsible for assisting with the organization's fundraising, and they serve as ambassadors in the community.

  • The board members review board applications in January.  Accepted applicants will serve for one year as associate members (with a voice but without voting privileges). At the end of their associate period, the board's voting members will vote on granting the associates full board privileges based on their performance as associate directors.


Click Here for Board of Directors Application & Responsibilities


  • Officers Greater Palm Springs Pride Board of Directors

  • President & CEO – Ron deHarte

  • Treasurer – Rabbi Dr. Jules King

  • Secretary – Bill Wheeler

  • Director at Large - Paulina Angel

  • Director at Large - Tom Davis


Attorney of Record

Barbara Barrett, Esq. - Law Office of Barbara Barrett

Copyright & Trademark Matters - KIRKLAND & ELLIS LLP


Pride Committee

  • Palm Springs Pride relies on hundreds of volunteers to make our unique festival and parade the success that they are year after year. Pride Committee Directors, Coordinators, and Supervisors are the working group of volunteers that make all the Pride events possible.  Palm Springs Pride is committed to involving volunteers across its operations. When you volunteer on the Pride Committee, you’ll be making not only a difference for the organization but also for the wider community for which we serve.

  • If you are a resident of Palm Springs and are interested in serving on the Pride Committee, please email us at info (at) and let us know how you would like to serve.

  • The various Pride committees are led by a team of Directors, Managers, and Coordinators. The leadership team works to ensure that the goals and objectives of the committee are fulfilled. Teams are accountable for all aspects of planning and implementation and meeting budget guidelines.


What’s available?

Palm Springs Pride has a broad range of Pride Committee volunteer opportunities available throughout the year. 

Contact us at the Pride office if you are interested in serving on the Pride Committee. Please email us at volunteer (at)

In Memory of our longest-serving volunteer and friend

Bud Smith, Operations

Feb 17, 1935 - May 28, 2021

John Warden - JW4_8333_2017.JPG
bottom of page